0 0

Henry Purcell (1659-1695) - Royal and Ceremonial Odes CD

Artikelnummer: 0034571163147
? Warenkorb in PayPal anzeigen
Wenige Exemplare auf Lager - schnell bestellen!

Henry Purcell (1659-1695) - Royal and Ceremonial Odes CD

Ode for Queen Mary's birthday
1. Symphony 
2. Arise, my muse, and to thy tuneful lyre
3. Ye sons of music raise your voices high
4. The sound your instruments and charm the earth 
5. See how the glitt'ring ruler of the day
6. Haila, gracious Gloriana, hail
7. And since the time's distress to wars' alarms
8. To quell his country's foes 
9. But ah, I see Eusebia drown'd in tears
10. But Blory cries "go on"
Ode for St. Cecilia's Day
11. Symphony
12. Welcome to all the pleasures that delight
13. Here the Deities approve
14. While joys celestial their bright souls invade
15. Then lift up your voices 
16. Beauty, thou scene of love
17. In a consort of voices while instruments play
Ode for Queen Mary's birthday
18. Symphony
19. Now does the glorious day appear
20. Not any one such joy could bring
21. This does our fertile isl with glory crown 
22. Now does the glorious day appear
23. It was a work of full as great a weight
24. By beauteous softness miexed with majesty
25. Her her too, whose conduct and whose arms
26. Our dear religion 
27. No more shall we the great Eliza boast
28. Now, now, with one united voice

The King's Consort, conductor: Robert King -  Gillian Fisher, Tessa Bonner, James Bowman, Michael Chance, Charles Daniels, John Mark Ainsley etc. 

Hyperion Records
Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.

* inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten